Announcement of the Awardees of the Japan Neuroscience Society Young
Investigator Award-Fiscal Year 2016

The Japan Neuroscience Society Young Investigator Award in 2016 fiscal year was announced to go to the five following researchers. The ceremony will be held during the 39th Annual Meeting of the Japan Neuroscience Society.

Naofumi Uesaka (Neurophysiology lab, Graduate School of Medicine, the University of Tokyo)
“Mechanisms and functional significance of synapse elimination”

Hiroyuki Kato (Department of Neurosciences, University of California San Diego, School of Medicine)
“Roles of various cell types in brain state-dependent sensory processing”

Fumi Kubo (Max Plank Institute of Neurobiology)
“Neural circuits for computing binocular optic flow”

Haruki Takeuchi (Laboratory of Chemical Pharmacology, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, the University of Tokyo)
“Mechanisms underlying the olfactory neural circuit formation”

Hideaki Matsui (Department of Neuroscience of disease, Center for Transdisciplinary Research, Niigata University)
“From Fish to Human Neurological Disorders”