[イベント・研究会情報] 国際イベント

ALBA Webinar: Diversity in brain research in East & South-East Asia: a gender perspective

Dear Colleague,
The ALBA Network, founded by IBRO, FENS and SfN, is an international initiative that promotes equity and diversity in brain sciences. As part of a global webinar series on region-specific diversity issues, the ALBA Network is holding an online panel discussion focusing on South-East Asia: Diversity in brain research in East & South-East Asia: a gender perspective.
Despite recent progress, the East & South-East Asia region's record on gender equality is still falling short. Stereotypes continue to limit women's equal participation in brain research, especially at senior levels. This webinar aims to highlight the various issues linked to gender in brain sciences in the region and to discuss possible paths to equity.
I would like to kindly invite you to join this webinar on Tuesday 11 May 2021 at 4 pm CST / 5 pm JST / 10 am CEST.
Please find information about the event below.
Further information on the event can be found on the ALBA website: http://www.alba.network/webinar-SEA-gender
Registration is free but compulsory, you can register here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_rueSu9_LR5mRTKFmlAU0iA
We encourage you to share this invitation with your colleagues and on social media.
Looking forward to seeing you there.
Kind regards,
Jonathan Thoenen
Communications and Operations Officer
IBRO, International Brain Research Organization
PAGE TOP