[Careers, Training, Awards and Funding] All Awardees of the Japan Neuroscience Society Young Investigator Award - Fiscal Year 2020

The Japan Neuroscience Society Young Investigator Award in 2020 fiscal year was announced to go to the five following researchers. The ceremony will be held during the 43rd Annual Meeting of the Japan Neuroscience Society.

Dr. Masatoshi Inoue
Department of Bioengineering, School of Medicine, Stanford University
Theme: Novel ultrafast multicolor calcium sensor for probing complex brain circuit dynamics in vivo
Dr. Taito Matsuda
Department of Stem Cell Biology and Medicine, Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Kyushu University
Theme: Natural and forced neurogenesis in the adult brain
Dr. Ai Nakashima
Laboratory of Chemical Pharmacology, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, The University of Tokyo
Theme: Cell type-specific patterned neural activity instructs neural map formation in the mouse olfactory system
Dr. Tatsuo Sato
Biomedicine Discovery Institute, Monash University / PRESTO Investigator, Japan Science and Technology Agency
Theme: Probing the role of long-range connectivity in cortical computations
Dr. Kazumasa Z. Tanaka
Memory Research Unit, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University (OIST)
Theme: Spatial and contextual memory traces in the hippocampus
(Alphabetical order)